Web Editing on CDG web pages

I have got the CDG NE web pages up and running after we have moved over to the CMS (Content Management System to the uninitiated). The CDG web pages are small with 4 or 5 links and I learnt how to add newsletters to the Resource Manager and how to create links to newsletters. Adding content was nice and straightforward – you can just copy and paste from a Word document. You can even tweak the content using html – such as heading types associated with the style sheets – which I know a little about from previous jobs.

I think I will enjoy my role as Web Editor and embrace the challenge of having to continuously keep the web pages up to date!

Leave a Reply

